Ceremony Friday November 10th Ragnar Mørk legacy prize 2017 to June Myklebust

June H. Myklebust
June H. Myklebust

The 2017 "Dr. Ragnar Mørk's legacy prize" went to June Helen Myklebust from Erlend B. Smeland's Lymphomas & Lymphocyte Biology Group at the Department of Cancer Immunology. This award of NOK 200.000 is annually given to scientists affiliated to the Norwegian Radium Hospital who have obtained important results within the field of cancer research.
The ceremony took place on Friday November 10th in the Research Building at Montebello.
June Helen Myklebust gave a lecture about the research activities that has earned her the award.
The article is updated with photos from the ceremony.

From the ceremony:

Photos taken by Chema Bassols

June H. Myklebost with Harald A. Stenmark and Carl Rieber-Mohn, board leder of the Ragnar Mørk legacy.


The award winner giving her lecure about the work that has earned her the prize.


June H. Myklebust with supervisor and group leader Erlend B. Smeland



June H. Myklebust's mini CV and publications

Home page of the Lymphomas & Lymphocyte Biology Group group, headed by Erlend B. Smeland

Department of Cancer Immunology

Previous years winners of the Ragnar Mørks' legacy prize:

2016: Therese Sørlie
2015: Guro E. Lind
2014: Arne Kolstad
2013: Kjersti Flatmark
2012: Vessela N. Kristensen
2011: Camilla Raiborg
2010: Heidi Lyng
2009: Rolf I. Skotheim
2008: Tor Erik Rusten
2007: Anne Simonsen
2006: Bjørn Naume
2005: Gunhild Mælandsmo
2004: Mouldy Sioud

2003: Ragnhild A. Lothe
2002: Antoni Wiedlocha
2001: Eivind Hovig

Page visits: 6309