Dr. Ragnar Mørk legacy prize 2010 to Heidi Lyng

Heidi Lyng
Heidi Lyng

The Ragnar Mørk's Leagcy award for 2010 went to Heidi Lyng, working at the Department of Radiation Biology at the Institute for Cancer Research. This award is distributed annually to a scientist who has achieved important results.

The ceremony took place on Friday 26th of November in the Research Building at Montebello. Lyng gave here a lecture about the research activities that earned her the award.

About the award:
The late Torleif Mørk did in his will leave parts of his fortune to the establishment of a legacy in his father's name, Dr. Ragnar Mørk. The Legacy was established to promote the cancer research at the Norwegian Radium Hospital. As part of this support, the Board of the legacy has decided to annually award a researcher who has achieved important results in his/her research. The award is personal, and amounts to NOK 200.000.

Heidi Lyng receives the prize from Carl Rieber-Mohn, board leder of the Ragnar Mørk legacy.



Heidi Lyng's project group - Clinical Radiation Biology

Heidi Lyng - CV and publications

Department of Radiation Biology

Institute for Cancer Research

Previous years winners of the Ragnar Mørks' legacy prize:

2009: Rolf I. Skotheim
2008: Tor Erik Rusten
2007: Anne Simonsen
2006: Bjørn Naume
2005: Gunhild Mælandsmo
2004: Mouldy Sioud
2003: Ragnhild A. Lothe

Page visits: 8514