Ceremony Friday November 20th Ragnar Mørk legacy prize 2015 to Guro E. Lind

From the ceremony: Guro E. Lind and Harald A. Stenmark (photo Chema Bassols)
From the ceremony:
Guro E. Lind and Harald A. Stenmark (photo Chema Bassols)

The 2015 "Dr. Ragnar Mørk's legacy prize" went to Guro E. Lind, head of the Epigenetics Group at the Department of Molecular Oncology. This award of NOK 200.000 is annually given to scientists affiliated to the Norwegian Radium Hospital who have obtained important results within the field of cancer research. The ceremony took place on Friday November 20th in the Research Building at Montebello. Guro E. Lind gave a lecture about the research activities that has earned her the award.
Guro E. Lind receives Dr. Ragnar Mørk's prize for 2015 for her outstanding research on cancer epigenetics, which has led to identification of several novel biomarkers in colorectal cancer, bladder cancer, ovarian cancer,  lymphoma and cholangiocarcinoma. These biomarkers may form the basis for diagnostic tests for early detection of cancer.

About Dr. Ragnar Mørk's legacy prize:

The late Torleif Mørk did in his will leave parts of his fortune to the establishment of a legacy in his father's name, Dr. Ragnar Mørk. The Legacy was established to promote the cancer research at the Norwegian Radium Hospital. As part of this support, the Board of the legacy has decided to annually award a researcher who has achieved important results in his/her research. The award is personal, and amounts to NOK 200.000.


Guro E. Lind's publications

Home page of the Epigentetics Group

Department of Molecular Oncology

Previous years winners of the Ragnar Mørks' legacy prize:

2014: Arne Kolstad
2013: Kjersti Flatmark
2012: Vessela N. Kristensen
2011: Camilla Raiborg
2010: Heidi Lyng
2009: Rolf I. Skotheim
2008: Tor Erik Rusten
2007: Anne Simonsen
2006: Bjørn Naume
2005: Gunhild Mælandsmo
2004: Mouldy Sioud

2003: Ragnhild A. Lothe
2002: Antoni Wiedlocha
Eivind Hovig

From the ceremony Friday November 18th, Research Building, Montebello (photographer: Chema Bassols)

 Guro E. Lind with Carl Rieber-Mohn, board leder of the Ragnar Mørk legacy.
 Guro E. Lind congratulated by Erlend B. Smeland, research director at Oslo University Hospital
 Guro E. Lind and Harald A. Stenmark, leader of the Ragnar Mørk legacy scientic committee.



Page visits: 11010