Ceremony Friday November 23rd: Ragnar Mørk legacy prize 2018 to Kaisa Haglund

Kaisa Haglund during the ceremony
Kaisa Haglund during the ceremony

The 2018 "Dr. Ragnar Mørk's legacy prize" went to Kaisa Haglund, head of the "Cytokinesis in development and carcinogenesis project group" at the Department of Molecular Cell Biology, for her outstanding research on cell division and cancer..
This award of NOK 200.000 is annually given to scientists affiliated to the Norwegian Radium Hospital who have obtained important results within the field of cancer research.
The ceremony took place on Friday November 23rd in the Research building at Montebello, where Kaisa Haglund gave a lecture about the research activities that has earned her the award.


From the ceremony:


Kaisa Haglund's publications

Home page of the Cytokinesis in development and carcinogenesis project group, headed by Kaisa Haglund

Department of Molecular Cell Biology

News articles about Kaisa Haglund: (from ous-research.no)

EMBO Journal article from Malerød and Haglund: Orienting the spindle

Recognition of outstanding scientific work: - Kaisa Haglund receives the Jahre prize for young medical researchers

Article in PLOS Genetics: - Molecular control of abscission in stem cells in vivo

Kaisa Haglund identifies novel regulator of cytokinesis

Previous years winners of the Ragnar Mørks' legacy prize:

2017: June Myklebust
2016: Therese Sørlie
2015: Guro E. Lind
2014: Arne Kolstad
2013: Kjersti Flatmark
2012: Vessela N. Kristensen
2011: Camilla Raiborg
2010: Heidi Lyng
2009: Rolf I. Skotheim
2008: Tor Erik Rusten
2007: Anne Simonsen
2006: Bjørn Naume
2005: Gunhild Mælandsmo
2004: Mouldy Sioud

2003: Ragnhild A. Lothe
2002: Antoni Wiedlocha
2001: Eivind Hovig

Page visits: 7490