Department of Molecular Cell Biology

Head of Department: Harald Stenmark, Professor
Department secretary: Yili Gan

The department is divided into four research groups, sharing equipment and labspace.
All four groups are concerned with various aspects of molecular cell biology.

Cellular membrane dynamics Intracellular transport  Cancer Molecular medicine Tumor-Host Biology  
Harald Stenmark
Kirsten Sandvig
Jorrit Enserink
Tor Erik Rusten

Project groups

Cellular membrane dynamics - Harald Stenmark group

Protein dynamics in tumor suppressor pathways Unit of Cellular Electron Microscopy Cytokinesis in development and carcinogenesis
Camilla Raiborg
Andreas Brech
Kaisa Haglund
Protein internalisation and signaling Phosphoinositide control of early endocytic trafficking Nanomaterials and autophagy
Antoni Wiedlocha
Kay Oliver Schink
Maria Lyngaas Torgersen

Intracellular transport - Kirsten Sandvig Group

  Exosomes and Prostate Cancer   Nanoparticles in Biomedicine: In vitro studies  
Alicia Llorente
Tore-Geir Iversen

 Cancer Molecular medicine - Jorrit Enserink Group

  Mapping and disrupting cancer circuits   Artificial intelligence in life sciences  
Helene Knævelsrud
Nacho García



Contact information:
Department of Molecular Cell Biology, Institute for Cancer Research
The Norwegian Radium Hospital, Montebello, 0379 Oslo, Norway
Phone +47 22 78 12 69 (Dept. Secretary), Switchboard: +47 22 93 40 00