Group members

Ola Myklebost

  • Project leader; Professor, dr. philos
  • +47-5548 4565

Ola Myklebost is Senior Scientist and part-time Project Leader at the Department of Tumor Biology, Institute for Cancer Research, and Professor at the Department of Clinical Science at the University of Bergen. His new web page is at

Leonardo A. Meza-Zepeda

  • Group Leader; PhD
  • +47 2278 1769

Eva Wessel Stratford

  • Post doc; PhD
  • 2278 1885

Eva is employed by HSØ on the NoSarC project

Else Munthe

  • Senior Engineer; Dr scient
  • 2278 1887

Susanne Lorenz

  • Administrative Leader; Dr. rer. med.
  • +47 918 33 425

Anastassia Serguienko

  • PhD Student; MSc
  • +47-2278-1880

Anastassia has a PhD grant from Helse SørØst for the project "The role of Let-7 microRNAs in cancer; stemness, metabolism and epithelial-mesenchymal transition", supervised by Else

Iwona Grad

  • Post Doc; PhD

Iwona is a post doc funded by the Cancer Society on a project for drug screening of sarcoma cell lines and samples to identify and validate new potential therapies

Robert Hanes

  • PhD Student; MSc

Robert started mid October 2013 on a project on preclinical validation of targeted therapies for sarcoma, associated with the Personalized Cancer Treatment project, funded by the Norwegian Research Council.

Heidi Anine K. Bjørhovde

  • Engineer; MSc
  • 22781767

Heidi Anine is employed on the NoSarC Project, funded by the Cancer Society "Krafttak mot Kreft". She is the contact person for the National sarcoma patient biobank.

Mona Mari Lindeberg

  • Dept engineer; MSc

Mona is our group engineer dedicated to our projects within Mesenchymal Cancer Biology, funded by the Cancer Society

Sarina Gouravan

  • MSc Student; BSc

Sarina are doing a MSc project in Pharmacy as part of the NoSarC project, supervised by Else.

Aqsa Mahmood

  • Enineer; MSc
  • 22781766

Aqsa works as an engineer on the NoSarC project. The position is funded by the Pediatric Cancer Association.

Page visits: 12876